Cropped top

by 3arn0wl

There is absolutely no doubt that the crop circles which appeared last night in Top Field, Little Sniffy were not created by extra-terrestrial life.

Andy Bannister admitted taking a scythe to the crop overnight in an epic romantic gesture: “Me and a few mates were up all night cutting it – no-one ever tells you how difficult it is, getting the lines straight and stuff.”

The crop is due to be harvested later on in the week – weather permitting – but Bannister (22) who works on his parents’ farm, decided to make a rather public proposal to his long-term girlfriend, Poppy Lowe (Eddie Lowe’s daughter) before the combine came out.

The proposition elegantly quoted the famous Wurzels eloquent lyric:

I’ll stick by you, I’ll give you all that you need
We’ll ‘ave twins and triplets
I’m a man built for speed
And you know I’ll love you darlin’
So give me your hand
But what I want the most
Is all they acres of land

A source close to Lowe said that she was delighted by it, and is likely to accept.

